| 1906 | 1908 | 1911 | 1913 |
| 1914 | 1920 | 1963 |

The Historically Black Greek Letter Organizations at The University of Kentucky


Our History

There are nine historically Black Greek letter organizations that make up the National Pan-Hellenic Council. Collectively, these organizations are referred to as "The Divine Nine." Each of these fraternities and sororities are rich in history. 

Our Campus

The Univesity of Kentucky has seven organization on campus. These organizations include: Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., and Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

Our Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council was founded May 10, 1930 at Howard University in Washington, DC and was Incorporated as a perpetual body in 1937.

NPHC Legacy

Our Mission

“Unanimity of thought and action as far as possible in the conduct of Greek letter collegiate fraternities and sororities, and to consider problems of mutual interest to its member organizations.”

Our Purpose

NPHC promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions.

Council Leadership


Aniya Hall, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Email: uky.nphcpresident@gmail.com

Vice President

Evan Douglas, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. 

Email: uky.nphcvp@gmail.com

VP of Administration 

Maxine White, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Email: uky.nphcvpa@gmail.com

Public Relations Chair

Nia Pennington, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Email: uky.nphcpr@gmail.com

Internal Programs Chair

Kym Johnson, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. 

Email: uky.nphcinternal@gmail.com

External Programs Chair

Ty'Rell Baker, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Email: uky.nphcexternal@gmail.com


NPHC Advisor

Jenna Lowe

Contact Us

Follow us on Twitter & Instagram


The UK National Pan-Hellenic Council

575 Patterson Office Tower Lexington, KY 40508

(859) 257-3151